Today's event

  • Performing Arts

Robbert&Frank Frank&Robbert

Don’t we deserve grand human projects that give us meaning?

  • Show

From Thursday 16 to Friday 17 December 2021

  • CENTQUATRE-PARIS
    5 rue Curial
    75019 Paris
Length: 1 hour

Tickets: 12 € / 15 €
Buy a ticket

R&F and F&R turn to space travel and science as a way to find meaning in the world and answers to life’s big questions (well, easier said than done). There are R&F and F&R. Several of them, actually. And they’re going to multiply. Exponentially. It may seem to be a contemporary art performance with a touch of humour, but when this over-the-top show will create bursts of laughter right before the astonishment sets in!

Némo Pass: book 3 shows of the Bienniale Némo at the CENTQUATRE-PARIS and benefit from the subscription rate for all the shows of the 2021-2022 CENTQUATRE-PARIS season!


How do we approach humans’ universal desire to belong to a greater whole? R&F and F&R turn to space travel and science as a way to find meaning in the world (well, easier said than done). One of their sources of inspiration is Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? by Dave Eggers, in which the author tackles life’s big questions. Nothing too ambitious.

On a sleek white stage, R&F and F&R jump from fundamental discoveries to DIY and video. Backed by a soundtrack from Boris Zeebroek, the production also features a voiceover that lies somewhere between sport commentary, an explanation of metaphysics, and an instructional tape for a sleight-of-hand trick.


By and with: Robbert&Frank Frank&Robbert
Dramaturgy: Pol Heyvaert
Sound design: Boris Zeebroek
Movement coach: Charlotte Vanden Eynde
Voiceover: Jonathan Beaton & Anna Stoppa          
Technical: Korneel Coessens, Bart Huybrechts & Maarten Van Trigt 
Production: CAMPO
Co-production: Beursschouwburg Bruxelles (BE), PACT Zollverein Essen (DE) & Auawirleben Berne (CH)

• Arts Vivants

Robbert&Frank Frank&Robbert

Don’t we deserve grand human projects that give us meaning?

  • Spectacle

Du jeudi 16 au vendredi 17 décembre 2021

  • CENTQUATRE-PARIS
    5 rue Curial
    75019 Paris
Jeudi 16 & Vendredi 17 décembre à 19h

Tarifs : 12 € / 15 €
Acheter un billet

R&F F&R cherchent un sens à ce monde et des réponses aux grandes questions de la vie en faisant référence aux voyages dans l’espace et à la science (enfin… c’est vite dit). Il y a R&F et F&R. Mais ils sont plusieurs. Et ils vont se multiplier. Se démultiplier. On pourrait se croire devant une performance d’art contemporain dans laquelle il y aurait de l’humour… En regardant ce spectacle délirant, la stupéfaction sera légèrement en retard sur les éclats de rire !


Comment faire face au désir universel qu’a l’homme de faire partie d’un TOUT plus grand ? R&F F&R cherchent un sens à ce monde en faisant référence aux voyages dans l’espace et à la science (enfin… c’est vite dit). L’une de leurs sources d’inspiration est le roman Vos pères, où sont-ils ? Et les prophètes vivent-ils éternellement ? de Dave Eggers, dans lequel l’auteur cherche des réponses aux grandes questions de la vie. Rien de moins.

Dans cette production, R&F F&R gèrent le plateau entre découvertes fondamentales, artisanat, vidéo et design épuré. Sur une bande-son de Boris Zeebroek, le spectacle est également accompagné d’une voix off qui se situe quelque part entre un commentaire sportif, une explication de la métaphysique et une cassette d’instructions pour un tour de passe-passe.


Par et avec : Robbert&Frank Frank&Robbert
Dramaturgie : Pol Heyvaert
Conception sonore : Boris Zeebroek
Coach de Mouvement : Charlotte Vanden Eynde
Voix off : Jonathan Beaton & Anna Stoppa          
Technique : Korneel Coessens, Bart Huybrechts & Maarten Van Trigt
Production : CAMPO
Coproduction : Beursschouwburg Bruxelles (BE), PACT Zollverein Essen (DE) & Auawirleben Berne (CH)